Team Members


Below are listed the people in the LED materials and devices team. For possible positions, general questions and inquiries, please contact team leader.

Principal investigator, team leader
Associate Professor Dr. Haiyan Ou

Team members
Dr. Yiyu Ou
Dr. Abebe Tarekegne
Yi Wei
Yi Zheng
Xiaodong Shi

Former team members
Dr. Yi Wei (PhD student, 2015-2019)
Dr. Li Lin (PhD student, 2015-2018)
Lijuan Wang (Visiting researcher, 2018)
Qihui Yu (Master project student, 2018), now with University of Twente, Netherlands
Dr. Weifang Lu (PhD student, 2014-2017), now with Meijo University, Japan
Ashwin Hariharan (Master project student, 2017), now with University of Oldenburg, Germany
Dr. Xiaoyan Wu (Visiting researcher, 2016-2017)
Dr. Jiehui Li (Visiting researcher, 2015-2016)
Pablo Vega Arroyo (Master project student, 2016), now with Huawei
Dr. Ahmed Fadil (PhD student, Postdoc, 2012-2016), now with FOSS
Dr. Meng Xiong (Postdoc, 2015-2016)
Dr. Oleksii Kopylov (Development engineer, 2016)
Stanley Yong Cheng Lim (Master project student, 2015)
Aikaterini Argyraki (Research assitant, 2012-2013)
Dr. Daisuke Iida (Visiting researcher, 2011-2012), now with KAUST
Imran Aijaz (Master project student, 2012)
Dr. Zhaoyue Lu (Visiting researcher, 2010-2011), now with ECUST
Dennis Corell (Master project student, 2008-2009), now with DTU


Haiyan Ou
Associate Professor
DTU Fotonik
+45 45 25 37 82